TESTIMONIALS

Check out some of the latest Testimonials of our Plumbing Testimonials, HVAC Testimonials and more below from our clients!

default image

Sean and Kurtis were my technicians. They were on time, polite, efficient, neat, and epitomized professionalism. They introduced themselves, listened to my issues, investigated the conditions, composed a reasonable quote, and got to work.

Just had a minor leak from a hose bib, but asked them to replace both bibs due to age. They did, explaining what they were doing while they worked. The fittings they used have a 50-year guarantee from the manufacturer! I will gladly pay a few dollars more per fitting for that kind of guarantee.
Sean also installed a new ball valve shut-off for the house. The original gate valve was difficult to access, and, well, it was a gate valve, which are prone to not working when you need them.

Sean and Kurtis didn’t make a mess, cleaned up any spilled water, and wore booties to ensure the outside stayed off of my floors. They showed me everything they repaired, asked me if the repairs were done to my satisfaction, and I was able to pay right then on a tablet, which then sent a copy of the invoice to my email.

There is a reason that DeHart Plumbing gets great reviews: their employees. I believe Sean and Kurtis are great representatives of the company, and they deserve—at least—an attaboy from their supervisor. I was very pleased with my experience with DeHart Plumbing, and I won’t hesitate to call them again for any plumbing issues.

Adam Treen September 6, 2018

default image

Patrick and Ryan were awesome. They were very diligent and made sure I understood every step of the process. I will definitely be requesting them next time I have a problem!

Casey Pennock July 25, 2018

default image

These guys are awesome!!! They came out several months ago to fix a plumbing issue and were at my house with the issue resolved within hours of my phone call. Most recently they replaced my AC system and did an excellent job. They were extremely courteous and made the process as easy as it could be! Love those guys!

McKenzie Hudgins July 25, 2018

default image

I would recommend De Hart to anyone. My servicer professionals name was Quin and he was very professional throughout the experience. From being on time upon arrival to having a great knowledge of what he was doing. My repairs were completed in a timely manor and for a reasonable price.

Mason Bryant July 19, 2018

default image

Our air conditioner went out on a weekend, and the staff was so friendly and timely in coming to our house. Our technician was efficient and helpful. I would recommend this company to anyone! Thanks for your wonderful service and help!

Cortney Youngers July 19, 2018

default image

Great job! Quin was here in the time frame scheduled; did some diagnostics and shared his thoughts not the problems and did some repair work. Professional service. And kudos for working in the middle of the afternoon in sweltering heat! Thanks!

Chad Miller July 19, 2018

default image

Kurtis came out, he was amazing. We will continue go to DeHart!

Jonina Hughes July 5, 2018

default image

Sean and Scott did and outstanding job with my AC. These guys are very friendly and professional ….just found my best HVAC company.

John July 5, 2018

default image

Kurtis came out and did a great job. Very friendly, knowledgeable and trustworthy. Thank you Kurtis!

Layla Romero July 5, 2018

default image

We have been customers of De Hart since we purchased our house in 2013. Lawrence and his team are simply superb! They have excellent customer service and have always fixed whatever issue we have needed repaired on the first visit. Their preventative maintenance agreement  is worth the money! We highly recommend De Hart for all your plumbing/heating/cooling needs!

Sara Huntwork July 5, 2018

default image

Patrick and Ryan did an amazing job ripping out all my old duct work and installing new material correctly. Looks great and the system rubs a lot more efficiently. Worked all day, were professional and answered questions and explained everything to me so we could understand. Also very affordable.

Darby Comer June 28, 2018

default image

These guys were awesome!! They called right before coming out. They explained what they were doing from beginning to end (so that I understand since Im not an expert in central ac :). I highly recommend this company!!!! Thank you Kurtis; Shane and Ryan our family appreciates how fast your service was especially since its going to be 105 tomorrow!!!

Ramona Major June 28, 2018

default image

When I called to make an appointment, the receptionist was very kind and patient. Kurtis Scheller came out and got our A/C back on in a timely manner. He was polite and knowledgeable. I would recommend DeHart Plumbing to anyone in the Junction City area!

Adrian Kleinjan June 22, 2018

default image

Quin & Westley are very professional and they know their stuffs! They were here in time and asked us a few questions before they started. Their explanations were clear and simple, gave us their professional opinions which included changing our AC unit but were not pushy like some salesman who would insist us on buying. Their administrative staff is very prompt in responding to email as well. She was very polite & helpful. We highly recommend them for anyone who is looking for trustworthy and skilled professionals!

Liqing Grimm June 22, 2018

default image

Mr Sean repaired my air conditioner on Monday, he was very professional and explained everything he did and what needed to be done, thank you so much!!!

Rebecca Mcmullen June 21, 2018

default image

Called originally to have an outdoor faucet repaired, but my AC went out a day before my appointment. Kurtis Scheller was my technician and he was really amazing. He very quickly diagnosed and repaired my AC and faucet and checked a couple other potential issues while he was there on his own initiative to make sure I wasn’t needing to call them back out to fix other issues. Kurtis was cheerful and presumable while being professional. I highly recommend him and DeHart.

Laura Downey June 21, 2018

default image

Kurtis came out on a weekend found the problem and fixed it very fast. Yay!!! We have heat again. Excellent job!!! :):):):)

Guy Rausch April 9, 2018

default image

Kurtis and his special guest Sweet Baby Sean were professional, fast and proficient. Curtis was upfront about the fact that we may run into trouble replacing the old kitchen sink. He took the time to do it right. Thank you Kurtis and De Hart plumbing.

LeAnn Fechter April 5, 2018

default image

What an AMAZING experience we had with De Hart plumbing. We bought our home in 2006 and since that time we have been experiencing this nasty sewer odor that has only gotten worse. We have had at least 7-8 different plumbers out to try and figure out where the odor was coming from, but no luck. Usually by the time they would get to the house the odor was gone. They would tell us to call them next time we had an issue, but it never got resolved. Last year we had to have a new septic tank pump installed. After the installing of the pump the odor only got worse. I had mentioned to the plumber that I didn't think the seal was fitting properly and that was the source of the smell but they didn't want to listen to me and ignored my concerns. About 2 weeks ago we noticed that there was sewage backed up in the drain of our furnace room. We got online and started looking for a new plumber and came across De Hart plumbing. They had amazing reviews so we decided to give them a call. Martin showed up promptly at 8:00am and got to work on troubleshooting the problem. First thing that impressed me was that he put paper booties on his boots so that he did not track anything in on my floors or carpets. He explained to me their fees and made sure that I was ok with those fees. It only took him about 15 minutes to figure out what the problem was. Sure enough one of the problems was the seal on the septic tank. He fixed it and went on to the next issue. There was no plug in a pipe that let to the drain in the basement. Martin said it was a direct line to the septic tank and that was the other source of the sewer fumes. What we thought was a broke pipe under the house turned out to be something very simple that could have been fixed years ago by other plumbers. Martin answered all our questions, gave us advice on how to keep our drain pipes maintained properly but most of all he was HONEST and did not try to tell us something else was wrong that was not. What could have cost us thousands of dollars only cost us $121. They also give a military discount which I think is very important especially since the majority of our area is either active or prior military. Thank you Martin and De Hart plumbing for such great service. If I could give you 10 starts I would.

Dale Dubois 4/30/17 Manhattan, KS May 2, 2017

default image

De Hart Plumbing is the BEST in town. We have used them several times and have always gotten exceptional service at an affordable price. We have had to call on the weekends for emergency situations, and Sean has come both times. He got here quickly and was very professional. He fixed the problem both times and was very friendly while doing the work. I will continue to recommend this company whenever I can.

Chad Fox 4/22/17 Manhattan, KS April 24, 2017

default image

What an AWESOME experience! We recently had our 30 old furnace replaced, added on a central AC system and installed a water softener and filtering system, all in one day! The installation crew were friendly, polite, efficient and are a large part of making this experience so "AWESOME" Thanks to the owner for offering great equipment, excellent service and such a super staff! Give them a call, you won't be sorry!

Jim Olson 4/21/17 Manhattan, KS April 24, 2017

default image

If you value great customer service, these are your guys!! They communicate well, they're on time, clean as they navigate through your home, and educate you on how to best maintain the plumbing, heating and cooling in your home. Every person we've had has been wonderful, but I have to give a shout-out to Patrick today as he went above and beyond during my "spring maintenance" appointment. He ended up spending more time at our home and fixed an extra problem, and it hardly cost me a thing because of my annual membership! Thanks, DeHart!!

Erin Cleary 4/7/17 Manhattan, KS April 24, 2017

default image
Work was done quick.  Workers were friendly and willing to explain what they were doing and what I needed to do to avoid further problems.  This was my first time using them, and they now have a loyal customer.  I will definitely use them in the future.

Eddie Torres 3/8/17 Junction City, KS March 16, 2017

default image
We moved to Kansas recently and noticed immediately how hard the water was here. We knew there were options out there, but we were a little hesitant because we didn't know who could help us. Luckily, we found De Hart. I made the call and Lawrence came down within a few days to go over my options and give me an estimate. We decided to go with a water softener and whole house filtration system.

I was worried about our unconventional setup with our water lines being inside a closet in the garage with no room for a softener. However, Lawrence had a great plan to route the lines to the outside of the closet and mount the softener nearby.

Chris, Pat, and Lawrence all did an amazing job with the installation. It looks great, like it was installed when the house was originally built. In addition to the water softener and filter, they also added an unsoftened water hose bib for our garden outside AND repaired a leak found on the water heater. After the installation they cleaned up, like they were never there. Overall this experience couldn't have gone any better. I recommend De Hart to anyone who needs plumbing, heating, or cooling.

Dave Flan 3/10/2017 Manhattan, KS March 16, 2017

default image
We just used De Hart Plumbing for a late night emergency sewage back up, and they were AWESOME. No damage done - it was caught and fixed promptly. Chris is the best. He always remembers us (unfortunately has had to come out a few times ... home ownership is fun...) and is so helpful and professional. We told him this last time that we'll never be able to move from Manhattan now that we have a plumber that we love.

conducktor1 Manhattan, KS 1/11/2017 January 11, 2017

default image
I came home tonight to a water heater that was falling through the floor in its cabinet. After calling, after hours, my call was quickly returned and all my options were explained very well to me. Within an hour and a half, Sean arrived. He ...More I came home tonight to a water heater that was falling through the floor in its cabinet. After calling, after hours, my call was quickly returned and all my options were explained very well to me. Within an hour and a half, Sean arrived. He is very professional, and personable. I enjoyed the conversation with Jim as he pumped out the old water heater and removed it. That was quite the job too! It was difficult to get it fully drained because of calcium buildup and a faulty drain valve. He wrestled the thing out and hauled it away for me. He capped my hot water lines so I would at least have running water, even if it is just cold, for cooking and toilets over the weekend while I get the flooring fixed. I can't wait until they install my new water heater next week! I'm sure to have another 5* review ready for them! What I really liked is how they were up front about pricing, and I was well aware of what I would pay for this visit before Sean showed up! Bravo!!!

Justin Harms Manhattan, KS 1/10/2017 January 10, 2017

default image

I called at 10am and was told by the receptionist a plumber would be at my house between 2pm and 4pm. At 2:05pm a clean, new van pulled up. The plumber, Chris, came to the door with a smile on his face. He made sure to put on booties just inside the door. I explained the issue I was having. He quickly diagnosed the problem. He had all the materials needed to replace to parts on his van and was out the door, job complete within an hour. The cost was fair and reasonable. DeHart plumbing will be my go to plumbing and heating specialist from now on.

Daniel Glen Jan 6, 2016 Junction City January 23, 2016

default image

used DeHart Plumbing for many repairs and services to my rental property in Manhattan. I live in Chicago and dealing with contractors is never easy, much less over the phone for properties I cannot see or visit. I have always been treated fairly and honestly when dealing with Lawrence and his team. The do great work (meaning I call them once for an issue and I never hear about it again from my tenants). They also are very well priced, good plumbers are not cheap but I feel I get great value when I use DeHart Plumbing.

My experience is that if you need plumbing service, be it a small job or large emergency this is the first call to make. Great service, honest people, and fair prices.

Matthew N Manhattan December 4, 2015

default image

De Hart Plumbing is THE company you want taking care of your home/facility. They are quick to respond, more than fair in their pricing, and their quality of work is beyond what you will find elsewhere. They take care to ensure you home is as clean or better than when they arrived. An absolute pleasure to work with. I have also taken advantage of their annual maintenance plan so that I know my home is in good shape and that my heating/air is in good shape for the seasons.

Get it right the FIRST time – call De Hart Plumbing!

--

Jason Plucinik Manhattan Ks 11/24/14 November 25, 2014

default image

I had my water heater replaced by De Hart Plumbing and I am a 100% satisfied with the work completed. They were honest and upfront with what needed to be done and costs. They went above and beyond by fixing a few minor issues in the utility closet while installing the new water heater. Lawrence was also very helpful in answering other HVAC/Plumbing questions we had not related to the water heater install. Great service provided, I would strongly recommend their service to anyone that asks!

Miles Junction City 11/25/2014 November 25, 2014

default image

Very professional and courteous. Got an appointment right away and the work was done in an efficient manner. Will call again.

Pam Warren Manhattan, KS 8/15/2014 August 15, 2014

default image

AWESOME! My son stuck a toy in the toilet Friday night. I had a ridiculous price quote from a competitor. De Hart called me back with a lower price. Martin stopped by fixed the problem and even explained to my son why toys don't go in the potty! Awesome service and extra bang for my buck!

Robin Runnebaum Saint George, KS July 16, 2014

default image

Arrived BEFORE the appointment time! Friendly, helpful and thorough. I plan to use them as my "go to" plumbing company!

Robba Moran Manhattan, KS 6/30/2014 June 30, 2014

default image

Great service! Very happy with the prompt and professional service. Definitely recommend their service and will call them again if I need plumbing service.

Li Manhattan, KS 6/07/2014 June 8, 2014